We are growing our faith together in every classroom, on every field and at every performance. Experience the Catholic difference today by taking a tour or shadowing for a day!
Read more

Instructing a Science Class

Teacher Blogs

View All

Faculty & Staff

All Holy Cross Academy campuses are accredited by the Ohio Catholic School Accrediting Association. All teachers are licensed through Ohio Department of Education.

Principal   Christopher Pollard   stjoaelem@youngstowndiocese.org
Secretary   Rhonda Annen   rannen@youngstowndiocese.org
Secretary   Sandy Hardgrove   shardgrove@youngstowndiocese.org
Preschool   Denise Czekansky   dczekansky@youngstowndiocese.org
Preschool   Kathy Orsini   korsini@youngstowndiocese.org
Kindergarten   Lisa Paul   lpaul@youngstowndiocese.org
First   Lisa DeComo   ldecomo@youngstowndiocese.org
Second   Amy Pariano   apariano@youngstowndiocese.org
Third   Laurie Ries   lries@youngstowndiocese.org
Fourth   Jean Leach   jleach@youngstowndiocese.org
Fifth   Lisa Pfouts   lpfouts@youngstowndiocese.org
Sixth/Social Studies   Barb Ungashick   bungashick@youngstowndiocese.org
Seventh/Science   Clair Brechbill   cbrechbill@youngstowndiocese.org
Eighth/Language Arts   Kim Appleby   kappleby@youngstowndiocese.org
Gr. 6, 7 & 8 Math   Jennifer Frech   jfrech@youngstowndiocese.org
Gr. 7 & 8 Algebra   Monica McGervey   mmcgervey@youngstowndiocese.org
Spanish 5-8   Jennie Carlson   jcarlson@youngstowndiocese.org
Art   TBA    
Computer   Reid Geibel   rgeibel@youngstowndiocese.org
Grades K-8 Music   Kathy Clay   kclay@youngstowndiocese.org
Speech   Mary Beth Long   marybeth.long@perrylocal.org
Title I   Marcella Emmons   marcella.emmons@perrylocal.org
Title I   Mary Alexander   mary.alexander@perrylocal.org
Library   Jacqueline Stangl   jstangl@yountstowndiocese.org
Intervention Specialist   Bethany Huprich   bethany.huprich@perrylocal.org
School Policy for Background checks for teaching and non-teaching volunteers and volunteers with direct contact with students can be read here.